Love according to Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary is “a strong feeling of deep affection for somebody/something, especially a member of your family or a friend”.

The emergence of varieties of love gives it more phases: some call it charity while many call it affection.
Whatever name it is called, it is essential for personal-national development.

Nigerians see one another as aliens because we lack love. Tribal differences is visible because of love strike.

Nigerians, are we really created by God? God loves us and sent his only son to die for us (John 3:16). What a great love. Why can’t we love ourselves? Love is what we need for the nation’s unity to be intensified.

Considering love and tasks attached to it, love is not simple.
Meanwhile, it is not for simply ones.
If you think the contrary, “how long, you simple ones will you love simplicity?” ( Proverbs 1:22).
Love is a great task which demands much.
One is ought to love his neighbours (Leviticus 19:18) for our nation to excel.

The causes of our economic recession is built on selfishness.
Selfishness is a cankerworm eating up our society.
“He that loves pleasure shall be a poor man: He that loves wine and oil shall not be rich” (Proverbs 21:17).
“Our leaders should know that when goods increase, they are increased that eat them” (Ecclesiastes 5:11).
“Also,he that loves silver shall not be satisfied with silver; nor he that loves abundance with increase because it is also vanity” (Ecclesiastes 5:10).

It is not rare to hear our leaders feigning patriotism and generosity. They forget that “open rebuke is better than secret love” (Proverbs 27:5).
Wow, “how long will you sons of men love vanity and seek leasing?” (Psalm 4:2).

In short, I am wearied of this nation saga. Sequel to this, my leaders should be out of this.
Job was good yet his inward friends abhorred him and those who loved him turned against him (Job 19:19).

As patriotic Nigerians, let us be subject to our leaders and obtain favour from them.
Esther was made a queen because she distinguished herself from other virgins (Esther 2:17).
Let us love one another for it is a powerful antidote.

Sometimes, one may decide to love but turned down.
To be frank with you, I hate wasting love. I withdraw my love when it is toyed with because my love is real.
It is easy to say, “I love you” but is it real? Love is best felt than spoken. A lover finds difficulties in expressing it.

THE FOLLOWING ARE ATTRIBUTES OF LOVE
(1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

1. It suffers long.
2. It is kind.
3. It is not selfish.
4. It is not easily provoked.
5. It does not think evil.
6. It endures.
7. It does not fail.
8. It is tolerative.
With regard to this therefore, “if I feed the poor without love,it is nothing” (1 Corinthians 13:3).

There are many things people should love but wisdom must be first. This is because, “whoso loves wisdom makes his father happy: but he that keeps company with harlots spends his substance” (proverbs 29:3). One should be careful of who to love and how to love.

Love is really a bond. “I sleep, but my heart wakes: It is the voice of my beloved that knocks, saying, open to me, my dove, my love,my undefiled” (Songs of Solomon 5: 2).
This was done by God. “He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me was love” (Songs of Solomon 2:4).

Prior to this, I charge you oh daughters and sons of Jerusalem, if you find my beloved, that you tell her that I am sick of love (Songs of Solomon 8: 8).
Let her kiss me with the kisses of her mouth: for her love is better than wine (Songs of Solomon 1:2).

Please read this letter to her,

Dear my God-taken-rib,
How are you? I kept watch over the night to secure my love for you.

Darling, you may think I was mad but your virtues kept vibrating in my memory. I closed my eyes but saw darkness illuminated by your image.
I even saw a better side of you in my dream.

The Apple of my eyes, my memory is clouded by your physical aesthetics. I will rather murder than losing you and Nigeria.

My domestic Angel, I promise to walk with you to the altar in due time. Beautiful and fair are your attributes oh a supposed angel in God’s kingdom. God is right to have made you a charming charm. Your parents shall be mine. Those who despised you shall ask forgiveness for them to dine with us on the table of love.
I love you my Godspromise Precious Uka.

Your love and host,
Frank.

